• Thursday, October 13, 2022
  • 09:45 - 11:45
  • Memo
  • BUSiness Arena (Pav. B5)
  • Italian
  • Organized by: AN.BTI

The current state does not allow Tourist Buses to access 100% electric, due to lack of the necessary technology (batteries supporting long and very long distance). The sector-which is already coming out of two years of heavy crisis due to Covid and now also suffering the consequences of the ongoing war in Ukraine-must necessarily be supported in order to be competitive in the renewal effort towards the greenest vehicles currently available, namely Euro 6, which have a near-zero environmental impact. Moreover, at this stage, our companies should enjoy reduced rates pending access to vehicles with alternative engines to diesel. Add to this the fact that the European Council's proposal for a directive restructuring the Union framework for the taxation of energy products and electricity (recast) COM/2021/563 will in fact already result in an increase in the cost of diesel used as fuel by our vehicles from 2023. Finally, it will be essential to bridge the employment gap between supply and demand for new professionals for a sector that must aim, like all tourism, to have people who are prepared and trained to meet the challenge of a country that aspires to be a leader in the tourism sector worldwide.

President of Session:
Riccardo Verona, president AN.BTI

Moderator: Leonardo Bartoletti - Journalist


Introduction and welcome
Riccardo Verona, president AN.BTI

Manufacturing companies
Alessandro Verdecchia - General Manager Volvo Buses
Matteo Ferrari - Commercial Director Private Customers Daimler Buses - Evobus Italy
Antonio Bornacci - CEO Irizar
Roberto Caldini - Buses & Coaches Division Director Italscania
Isidoro D'Auria - Project Engineer Gruppo D'Auria srl

10.20 Claudio Spinaci - President UNEM - Union of Energies for Mobility  
10.30 Andrea Rossetti - President Assopetroli Assoenergia                         
10.40 Claudio Carrano - General Manager Infogestweb srl - Golia                
10.50 Paolo Borchia - Member of the European Parliament                                                      

National Members of Parliament 
Laura Cavandoli - Chamber of Deputies League
Marco Croatti - Senate of the Republic M5S
Tommaso Foti - House of Deputies FdL
Daniele Manca - Republic Senate PD
Erica Mazzetti - House of Deputies FI
Raffaella Paita - Senate of the Republic IV/Action                                

Discussion and closure
Lorenzo Quinzi - Secretary General Ministry of Tourism